Salted Caramel Protein Shakes?

Trying to eat healthly while training can be so difficult when you crave sugar. So when I heard Protein World had started doing a Salted Caramel Slender Blend I was over the moon! (And we all know how much I swear by their products).

For those of you who have been living under a rock, Protein World are a fitness brand who use GMO free products to help each individual gain the results they want. They provide online support for anyone using their products and possibly have the nicest and most supportive team I’ve ever known. Their most popular product by far is the Slender Blend, a protein based supplement that can be used both post workout or as a meal replacement depending on your goals. Slender Blend uses high protein, low fats and low carbs allowing it to be used as a low calorie shake. The shake is also gluten free and uses natural green tea and Guarana to help maximise your results.


At first when hearing about salted caramel I was a little sceptical as I’ve tried sweet flavoured protein before and it tasted horrific and sickly. But this one is so different. 

It comes in a beautiful classy plastic tub with a sliver lid making it look a kitchen statement comapred to so many other proteins that dont have the same effect. I know this isn’t the most important feature but its definelty a bonus. The tub itself is seethrough alowing you to see all the quailty product you get comapred to most that use a completely covered up tub. I prefer this so much more as I feel I can see exactly what I’ll be putting into my body.

But what does it taste like? Amazing. At first I couldnt quite make my mind up on it, I’m so use to sugary tastes that it did taste different. However, after a few times trying it out I started to like it and use it as a replacement for chocolate and sugary snacks. It tastes just like a milkshake would but knowing its healthy is amazing.

Out of all the Slender Blends I would still massively recommend vanilla as you can blend it with different flavours to create so many different products. However, if you want something that will help you keep those cravings at bay, this is the one for you.

You can check out all the Protein world products here: www.proteinworld.com

Or check out my post on how I use Slender Blend in my training: https://lifestylebyaimee.wordpress.com/2017/03/24/are-protein-world-products-really-worth-the-money/

Much love x

Leave a Reply

